Close-up of an apheresis machine

Offer

The Center for Stem Cell Transplantation works according to internationally recognized quality standards and is a leader in the research and development of stem cell transplantation. The staff respond to the worries and concerns of patients and their relatives in a humane and professional manner. The focus is on a patient-centered approach in close cooperation with the referring physicians.

To the offer
Post-admission bag

Team

Get to know us

To the team

Approach & Contact

University Hospital Basel
Center for Stem Cell Transplantation
Petersgraben 4
4031 Basel

Take streetcar line 11 to the University Hospital station and then walk 80 meters up Petersgraben to the entrance.

Please use the parking garage City, entrance Klingelbergstrasse or Schanzenstrasse

Offer

Thanks to its long tradition and good international networking, the Center for Stem Cell Transplantation offers the entire spectrum of stem cell transplantation. This includes - for adults and children - autologous transplantation, transplantation of peripheral blood, umbilical cord blood or stem cells from the bone marrow of family or unrelated donors.

Our team

Together with the isolation ward, Therapeutic Haematology forms the "Leukemia Treatment and Stem Cell Transplantation" competence center. It offers consultation, preliminary clarification, treatment, aftercare, support and care. The cell replacement outpatient clinic, which is responsible for the collection of stem cells and the care of donors, is attached to the center.

f8e3c0aa-a1a8-458d-a3fc-5f73da65a5e1

Prof. Jakob Passweg

Chefarzt

Hämatologie

Zentrum für Stammzelltransplantation

Diagnostic Haematology is responsible for diagnosis and tissue typing based on the latest scientific findings. It is responsible for the processing and storage of stem cells, including umbilical cord blood. It manages the outpatient consultation hours for the clarification of complex hematological diseases.

Experimental Haematology conducts state-of-the-art research on normal and malignant haematopoietic stem cells at an internationally recognized level.

8cc58b0c-92a6-43f9-adb6-6e0bb7d8e7ac

Prof. Radek Ctirad Skoda

Leitender Arzt

Hämatologie

Experimentelle Hämatologie

The Laboratory Medicine department ensures that all laboratory tests required for treatment are carried out and arranges contact with external laboratories for special tests. It is certified according to the latest quality standards.

c10a6fea-31e9-44c8-8587-16345a5da35a

Prof. Dr. Katharina Rentsch Savoca

Leitung

Labormedizin

Fachleiterin Klinische Chemie

The Women's Clinic of the University Hospital Basel is fully responsible for questions in connection with umbilical cord donation and for the professional collection of umbilical cord blood cells.

64b559eb-be90-4199-af48-882bcfc3a374

Prof. Gwendolin Manegold-Brauer

Leitende Ärztin

Abteilung gynäkologische Sonographie und Pränataldiagnostik

Frauenklinik

The UKBB is responsible for the assessment, care, treatment and aftercare of children and adolescents up to the age of 18 who require a stem cell transplant. This is carried out in close cooperation with the Center for Stem Cell Transplantation at the University Hospital Basel.

von der Weid, Nicolas

Prof. Nicolas von der Weid

Leiter Hämatologie, Onkologie, Stv. Chefarzt Pädiatrie UKBB, Mitglied Tumorzentrum

The blood donation center guarantees the provision of the blood products required for treatment. It is responsible for the recruitment and care of unrelated donors for stem cell transplants. It works closely with "Swiss Blood Stem Cells" in Bern.

1d431493-b7f8-4ec5-a94e-2d6b26e9dafd

Prof. Andreas Buser

Leitender Arzt Hämatologie und Chefarzt Blutspendezentrum SRK beider Basel

Hämatologie und Blutspendezentrum SRK beider Basel

Show profile

News from the USB

Zentrum für Stammzelltransplantation

Das Zentrum für Stammzelltransplantation arbeitet nach international anerkannten Qualitätsstandards und ist führend in Forschung und Entwicklung der Stammzelltransplantation. Die Mitarbeitenden gehen menschlich und fachlich kompetent auf die Sorgen und Anliegen der Patientinnen und Patienten sowie deren Angehörigen ein. Ein patientenzentriertes Vorgehen in enger Zusammenarbeit mit den Zuweisern steht im Vordergrund.

Hände

Anfahrt & Kontakt

Universitätsspital Basel
Zentrum für Stammzelltransplantation
Petersgraben 4
4031 Basel

 

Mit der Tramlinie 11 bis zur Station Universitätsspital fahren und dann zu Fuss knapp 80 Meter den Petersgraben hinauf zum Eingang folgen.

 

Benutzen Sie bitte das Parkhaus City, Einfahrt Klingelberstrasse oder Schanzenstrasse

 

Angebot

Dank seiner langen Tradition und der guten internationalen Vernetzung bietet das Zentrum für Stammzelltransplantation das gesamte Spektrum der Stammzelltransplantation an. Dies beinhaltet - für Erwachsene und Kinder - autologe Transplantation, Transplantation von peripherem Blut, Nabelschnurblut oder von Stammzellen aus dem Knochenmark von Familien oder unverwandten Spenderinnen und Spendern.

Unser Team

Die Therapeutische Hämatologie bildet zusammen mit der Isolierstation das Kompetenzzentrum „Leukämiebehandlung und Stammzelltransplantation“. Sie bietet Beratung, Vorabklärung, Behandlung, Nachsorge, Betreuung und Pflege an. Ihr angeschlossen ist das Zellersatzambulatorium, das zuständig ist für die Gewinnung von Stammzellen und für die Betreuung von Spenderinnen und Spendern.

PasswegJ
PasswegJ
PasswegJ

Prof. Jakob Passweg

Chefarzt

Hämatologie

Zentrum für Stammzelltransplantation

Die Diagnostische Hämatologie ist verantwortlich für die Diagnose und Gewebstypisierung auf der Basis neuester wissenschaftlicher Erkenntnisse. Sie ist zuständig für die Verarbeitung und Lagerung von Stammzellen, einschliesslich Nabelschnurblut. Sie leitet die ambulante Sprechstunde zur Abklärung komplexer hämatologischer Erkrankungen.

Die Experimentelle Hämatologie betreibt modernste Forschung über normale und bösartige blutbildende Stammzellen auf international anerkanntem Niveau.

SkodaR

Prof. Radek Ctirad Skoda

Leitender Arzt

Hämatologie

Experimentelle Hämatologie

Die Labormedizin stellt übergeordnet alle für die Behandlung notwendigen Laboruntersuchungen sicher und vermittelt für Spezialuntersuchungen den Kontakt zu externen Laboratorien. Sie ist nach modernsten Qualitätsnormen zertifiziert.

RentschK
RentschK
RentschK

Prof. Katharina Rentsch Savoca

Leitung

Labormedizin

Fachleiterin Klinische Chemie

Die Frauenklinik des Universitätsspitals Basel ist vollumfänglich verantwortlich für Fragen im Zusammenhang mit der Nabelschnurspende und für die professionelle Entnahme von Nabelschnurblutzellen.

ManegoldG
ManegoldG
ManegoldG

PD Dr. Gwendolin Manegold-Brauer

Leitende Ärztin

Abteilung gynäkologische Sonographie und Pränataldiagnostik

Frauenklinik

Das UKBB ist verantwortlich für die Abklärung, Betreuung , Behandlung und Nachsorge von Kindern und Jugendlichen bis 18 Jahre, die einer Stammzelltransplantation bedürfen. Diese erfolgt in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Zentrum für Stammzelltransplantation des Universitätsspital Basels.

Das Blutspendezentrum garantiert die Bereitstellung der für die Behandlung notwendigen Blutprodukte. Es ist verantwortlich für die Rekrutierung und Betreuung der unverwandten Spenderinnen und Spender für die Stammzelltransplantation. Es arbeitet eng zusammen mit „Swiss Blood Stem Cells“ in Bern.

BuserA
BuserA
BuserA

Prof. Andreas Buser

Leitender Arzt

Hämatologie

Blutspendezentrum SRK beider Basel