Admission

Admission

Get off to a good start in the hospital

 

Hospital admission is not an easy step for most people and is often associated with some anxiety. We do everything we can to ensure that you feel comfortable during your stay with us and that you receive the best possible care, both professionally and personally.

  • Referral letter from your doctor
  • Insurance card (proof of supplemental insurance, if you have it)
  • Blood type ID card
  • Medical IDs or passports, such as insulin passport, allergy passport, blood thinner ID card
  • Medication schedule or list of medications you are currently taking
  • Advance healthcare directive
  • Organ donor ID
  • X-ray images

  • Personal hygiene items such as toothbrush, toothpaste, shower gel, etc. 
  • Underwear
  • Non-slip slippers that ensure a firm grip
  • Exercise clothing
  • Nightgown or pajamas
  • For your leisure: Something to read, music and headphones, games, puzzle books

Once all the formalities are taken care of, you can move into your room. There, you will also find out the telephone number you can be reached under during your stay with us. You can receive calls from 7 a.m. to 10 p.m. 

If you want to make an external call, you must first dial 0 and then dial the complete number (including area code). 

 

Please leave valuables such as jewelery, laptop and large amounts of money at home, if possible. The University Hospital Basel assumes no liability for loss. If you still bring money or valuables, all our rooms have small safes. You can also deposit your valuables, with a receipt, in the safe at the main cash desk (in the entrance hall of Clinic 1, Spitalstrasse 21)

On the day of your admission, you will have an admission interview with the doctor and nurse in charge.

Next to your bed you will find a pad and a ballpoint pen. Write down what topics you are thinking about and what questions you want to ask. You will have the opportunity to bring up your concerns during the admission interview or during the rounds. 

We offer an interpreting service to foreign language patients, when possible. Please contact the nursing staff promptly with this request 

Our Disability Officer is at your disposal as the point of contact for patients with disabilities.

garciam

Maria Fahrni

Behindertenbeauftragte

Therapien

The Disability Officer works to ensure accessible health services, which treatment adapted to the disability. The Disability Officer identifies specific aspects of medical and nursing care, represents the needs of disabled patients and advises the departments.

Activities

 

  • Internal point of contact for patients with a disability
  • Consults medical staff on dealing with disabled people
  • Coordinates internal and external inquiries

 

Admission Form

Depending on your contract with your health insurer or accident insurance provider, you will be cared for in the general, semi-private or private area of a ward.

 

If your insurance coverage is insufficient, you will quickly incur significant additional costs, which you will have to pay out of pocket. It is therefore essential that you clarify all insurance-related matters with your health insurer or accident insurer before you are admitted to the hospital. If you do not have a full guarantee from your health insurer or accident insurance, we ask you to pay a deposit before admission. It goes without saying that we accept all common payment methods. 

 

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact the inpatient admissions staff. 

Tel.: +41 61 265 44 96
E-mail: backoffice@usb.ch

Admission

Admission

Bien commencer votre séjour

 

Une admission à l’hôpital est pour la plupart des gens une épreuve difficile, souvent accompagnée d’anxiété. Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour rendre votre séjour chez nous aussi agréable que possible et vous prendre en charge avec le plus grand soin sur les plans professionnel et humain.

  • Lettre d’hospitalisation de votre médecin
  • Carte d’assuré(e) (y compris toute attestation relative à l’assurance complémentaire)
  • Carte de groupe sanguin
  • Carnets ou passeports médicaux, par ex. prescription d’insuline, passeport d’allergies, carnet de suivi de traitement anticoagulant
  • Plan de médication éventuel ou liste des médicaments que vous prenez actuellement
  • Directives anticipées
  • Carte de donneur d’organes
  • Radiographies

  • Articles d’hygiène tels que brosse à dents, dentifrice, gel douche, etc. 
  • Sous-vêtements
  • Pantoufles antidérapantes qui garantissent une bonne stabilité
  • Survêtement
  • Chemise de nuit ou pyjama
  • Pour vous distraire: lecture, musique et casque multimédia, jeux, mots croisés

Dès que les formalités d’admission sont terminées, vous pouvez vous rendre dans votre chambre. Vous y trouverez le numéro de téléphone auquel vous serez joignable durant votre séjour chez nous. Vous pouvez recevoir des appels de 7h00 à 22h00. 

Si vous souhaitez passer un appel vers l’extérieur, vous devez d’abord composer le 0 puis le numéro complet (y compris le préfixe). 

 

Veuillez laisser chez vous vos objets de valeur tels que vos bijoux, votre ordinateur portable et les sommes d’argent importantes. L’Hôpital universitaire de Bâle décline toute responsabilité en cas de perte. Si vous apportez malgré tout de l’argent ou des objets de valeur, toutes nos chambres disposent de petits coffres-forts. En outre, vous pouvez déposer vos objets de valeur – contre accusé de réception – dans le coffre-fort de la caisse principale (dans le hall d’entrée du Centre Hospitalier Universitaire 1, Spitalstrasse 21).

Le jour de votre admission, vous aurez un entretien avec le médecin responsable et l’infirmière ou l’infirmier responsable.

À côté de votre lit, vous trouverez un bloc-notes et un stylo. Notez les sujets qui vous préoccupent et vos questions. Vous aurez la possibilité de les aborder lors de l’entretien d’admission ou lors d’une visite. 

Dans la mesure du possible, nous offrons à nos patientes et patients de langue étrangère un service d’interprétation. Si vous souhaitez en bénéficier, veuillez vous adresser dès que possible au personnel soignant. 

Notre responsable des personnes en situation de handicap se tient à votre disposition.

garciam

Maria Fahrni

Behindertenbeauftragte

Therapien

Le responsable des personnes en situation de handicap offre un service de santé accessible à tous et une adaptation du traitement en fonction du handicap. Il identifie les aspects médico-infirmiers spécifiques, représente les besoins des personnes handicapées et conseille les différents services.

Fonctions

 

  • Interlocuteur interne pour les patient(e)s souffrant d’un handicap
  • Service de conseil pour le personnel médical dans la prise en charge des personnes en situation de handicap
  • Coordination des demandes internes et externes

 

Formulaire d’admission

Selon le contrat que vous avez conclu avec votre caisse-maladie ou votre assurance-accidents, vous serez affecté(e) à la division commune, semi-privée ou privée.

 

Si votre couverture d’assurance est insuffisante, des coûts supplémentaires importants, que vous devrez assumer vous-même, apparaîtront rapidement. Par conséquent, veuillez impérativement clarifier avec votre caisse maladie ou votre assurance-accident toutes les questions techniques liées à l’assurance avant votre admission à l’hôpital. Si vous ne disposez pas d’une garantie complète de votre caisse maladie ou de votre assurance-accident, nous vous demanderons de régler un acompte avant votre admission. Bien entendu, nous acceptons tous les moyens de paiement courants. 

 

Les collaborateurs du service hospitalier se tiennent à votre disposition pour répondre à vos questions. 

Tél.: +41 61 265 44 96
E-mail: backoffice@usb.ch